This training program is based on the togaf standard, 10th edition – the latest and most up-to-date edition released by the open group.

TOGAF® Intensive Program (EA foundation and EA Practitioner combined)

This combines the EA foundation and EA Practitioner courses together and is delivered across 5 days with exam included on day 5.

In addition, the curriculum also includes TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Practitioner Learning Studies which will lead to the TOGAF Applied Practitioner Badge.

The learning objectives at this level focus on knowledge and comprehension.

Includes the syllabus for Levels 1 and 2.

Certification is only achieved by passing the two examinations either taken separately or together as a
combined examination.
Examination Type:
Part 1: Multiple-choice examination, 40 questions/60 minutes.
Part 2: Complex multiple-choice scenario-based examination, 8 questions/90 minutes
Supervised: YES
Open Book: Part 1: No. Part 2: Yes.
Delivery Options: Two options are available for participants to take their tests:
1. Pearson VUE test centers.
2. At your home or in your office using Online Proctored delivery.

  • Fully accredited by the Open Group
  • Loaded with practical examples
  • Access to faculty to clear the last of your doubts
  • Free Exam voucher
  • One Free resit (T&Cs apply)
  • Access period: 10 months
  • Quizzes at the end of each topic
  • Practice exams to help you prepare for the exam
  • Tablet and Mobile compatible
  • Course duration: 25+ hours
  • Assignments and Workbook to help you demonstrate your understanding
  • Fact-sheets and e-flashcards to help with practiced information retrieval


  • Individuals who want to grasp the concepts of TOGAF Levels 1 and 2 and appear for the combined certification test.

Individuals certified at this Level 1 will have demonstrated their understanding of:

  • The basic concepts of Enterprise Architecture and the TOGAF standard
  • The core concepts of the TOGAF 9 standard
  • The key terminology of the TOGAF 9 standard
  • The ADM cycle and the objectives of each phase, and how to adapt and scope the ADM
  • The concept of the Enterprise Continuum; its purpose and constituent parts
  • How each of the ADM phases contributes to the success of Enterprise Architecture
  • The ADM guidelines and techniques
  • How Architecture Governance contributes to the Architecture Development Cycle
  • The concepts of views and viewpoints and their role in communicating with stakeholders
  • The concept of building blocks
  • The key deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • The TOGAF reference models
  • The TOGAF certification program

Individuals certified at Level 2 will have demonstrated their understanding of:

  • How to apply the ADM phases in development of an Enterprise Architecture
  • How to apply Architecture Governance in development of an Enterprise Architecture
  • How to apply the TOGAF Architecture Content Framework
  • How to apply the concept of Building Blocks
  • How to apply the Stakeholder Management Technique
  • How to apply the TOGAF Content Metamodel
  • How to apply the TOGAF standard recommended techniques when developing an Enterprise Architecture
  • The TOGAF Technical Reference Model and how to customize it to meet an organization’s needs
  • The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • The content of the key deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • How an Enterprise Architecture can be partitioned to meet the specific needs of an organization
  • The purpose of the Architecture Repository
  • How to apply iteration and different levels of architecture with the ADM

EA teams worldwide are using the TOGAF standard to deliver sustainable competitive advantage, create value, improve operations, and adapt new technology.

accredited by the open group

View Privacy Policy